View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:15pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
#2...incorrect. While it appears that it is a violation for the throw to touch a teammate (thanks for the tip JAR...didn't know that either). B2 presents a dilemma. As of this year, contact with a thrower by a defender is an intentional foul....but here we have a rule that says it is a violation. Hmmm.
I assume you meant thrower.

Doesn't seem to be any difference in touching a teammate or an opponent. It simply says may not touch a player or the inbounds area.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote