View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:00pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
A1, holding ball in-bounds, contacts A2 or B2 who are out-of-bounds: legal.
A1, holding ball out-of-bounds for throw-in, contacts A2 or B2 in-bounds: violation.
#1...correct. Touching a player who is OOB doesn't make A1 OOB.

#2...incorrect. While it appears that it is a violation for the throwER (correction) to touch a teammate (thanks for the tip JAR...didn't know that either). B2 presents a dilemma. As of this year, contact with a thrower by a defender is an intentional foul....but here we have a rule that says it is a violation. Hmmm.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Sun Dec 16, 2012 at 02:34pm.
Reply With Quote