The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
Here is a situation I can see happening.

Team A is down 2 points, with 10 seconds left in the game. A1 reaches across the endline and starts moving arms in a circular motion and contact happens with B1 as a result. Intentional foul by B1. Team A gets 2 free throws and the ball. I dont think this was thought out very well. Is it a violation when A1 broke the boundary plane?
No. A1 is not restricted from breaking the plane.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct cford Basketball 15 Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am
which is correct.... JohnBark Basketball 2 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:36am
did i do this correct? JohnBark Basketball 22 Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:22pm
To correct or not . . . Todd VandenAkker Basketball 45 Tue Oct 10, 2000 07:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1