The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2012, 02:24pm
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
#1...correct. Touching a player who is OOB doesn't make A1 OOB.

#2...incorrect. While it appears that it is a violation for the throw to touch a teammate (thanks for the tip JAR...didn't know that either). B2 presents a dilemma. As of this year, contact with a thrower by a defender is an intentional foul....but here we have a rule that says it is a violation. Hmmm.
Violation if A1, thrower, makes contact inbounds with B1. If B1 makes contact with A1, intentional. The new intentional foul rule really makes watch and see who initiates the contact.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct cford Basketball 15 Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am
which is correct.... JohnBark Basketball 2 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:36am
did i do this correct? JohnBark Basketball 22 Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:22pm
To correct or not . . . Todd VandenAkker Basketball 45 Tue Oct 10, 2000 07:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1