The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 02, 2012, 11:33am
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
9.5 SITUATION: A1 dribbles and comes to a stop after which he/she throws the ball against: (a) his/her own backboard; (b) the opponent’s backboard; or (c) an official and catches the ball after each.
RULING: Legal in (a); a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used. In (b) and (c), A1 has violated; throwing the ball against an opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. (4-4-5; 4-15-1, 2; Fundamental 19)
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I miss this one ? Refk Basketball 16 Thu Oct 28, 2010 05:13pm
intentional miss- free throw hits rim, violation mutantducky Basketball 5 Thu Nov 27, 2008 06:31pm
How do I not miss the next one like this? BloggingRefGuy Basketball 10 Sun Jan 21, 2007 09:23am
Did I miss something?!? tjones1 Basketball 14 Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:42pm
intentional swing and miss in SP Tap Softball 23 Tue Oct 14, 2003 02:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1