![]() |
|
|||
Intentional Miss
A-1 is just above the free throw line where he has picked up his dribble. Player B-1 is denying all of his passing options but leaves his path to the basket open. A-1 turns and throws the ball off the backboard, runs in catches it and lays it in. I have nothing and the game continues. Players lightly chirping it was an intentional miss and a travel. At the next stop in play, I ask my fellow partner his thoughts and he shrugs. Every once in awhile a rare play happens that I second guess my judgement. Is this a legal play as I ruled?
How about another one... The night before A-1 driving strong to the basket mistimes when he should leave the floor(leaves to early) and comes up short on his finger role and the ball gets nothing but air. He lands, catches the ball and dribbles the ball. Again I have nothing. I saw a legitimate shot attempt and a rebound. Thoughts?
__________________
Let me win. But if I cannot win, let me be brave in my attempt. -- Special Olympics Athlete Oath |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Did I miss this one ? | Refk | Basketball | 16 | Thu Oct 28, 2010 05:13pm |
intentional miss- free throw hits rim, violation | mutantducky | Basketball | 5 | Thu Nov 27, 2008 06:31pm |
How do I not miss the next one like this? | BloggingRefGuy | Basketball | 10 | Sun Jan 21, 2007 09:23am |
Did I miss something?!? | tjones1 | Basketball | 14 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:42pm |
intentional swing and miss in SP | Tap | Softball | 23 | Tue Oct 14, 2003 02:14pm |