![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
There is TC from the beginning of the throw-in. You even stated so above.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Correction?
Suppose in the OP the covering official mistakenly calls a bc violation. Can another/both come to discuss and change? If so, is ball given back to A at spot closest to the backcourt recovery? Suppose whistle comes on A2's first touch in backcourt, but almost immediately after, B1 slaps ball away and is heading for his goal?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I can't imagine too many situations in which I'd even have anything helpful for the T official, especially if I was L. |
|
|||
|
Exactly. "Hey Bill, I had B5 last touching the ball before it went into the backcourt." The next move is Bill's.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
BktBallRef: 9-9-1 2011-2012 says Team control and Player Control. 2010-2011 only says Team Control. I believe we discussed in an earlier thread where the wording was inadvertantly changed in the rule book and the 2011-2012 is an error. The OP is no BC due to neither Player nor Team control exists. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Ignorance Is Not Bliss ...
I pity the 2011-12 rookie official.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Some people are only reading the highlights of the rule changes.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Sorry to bring this back
but just to be clear, the above play where A2 tips throwin into b/c and A3 touches IS a violation??.. since throw in exception (9.9.1. E) does NOT apply?
|
|
|||
|
You're right in that the throw-in exception does not apply, but it is not a violation as no player control had been established first. Just judge these throw-in plays like you would have last year.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 26 | Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:14pm |
| Backcourt or not? | moref | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 04:12pm |
| Backcourt or no? | jcurtin | Basketball | 9 | Fri Dec 31, 2004 07:32pm |
| Backcourt | runupdown | Basketball | 19 | Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:17pm |
| Help on backcourt | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 10 | Wed Dec 15, 2004 04:37pm |