View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2012, 10:29pm
McMac McMac is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 119
Wasn't there a couple plays in NCAA in Nov/Dec where this exact scenario happened. They said that because there was no PC inbounds, FC status for the ball has not been established, therefore no BC violation. And by the Transitive Property (math teacher) the NCAA and NFHS rules are similar on throw-in provisions in this case, I say no violation.
Reply With Quote