![]() |
|
|
|||
Side Out ...
5.8.3 SITUATION E: A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the
Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official; or (b) the Team A head coach is yelling “side out” offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the coach requested a time-out. RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted; once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. Play will resume with a Team A throw-in nearest to where play was stopped. In (b), an inadvertent whistle has occurred. Team A was not requesting a time-out, and therefore, should not be granted or charged with one. Play is resumed at the point of interruption. (4-36-1; 4-36-2a)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batter Granted Time after F1 in Set position | JPaco54 | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jun 14, 2009 02:45am |
time out granted, or not? | don't move | Football | 11 | Mon Sep 19, 2005 02:24pm |
accidental 3 man | totalnewbie | Basketball | 6 | Fri Nov 26, 2004 01:18am |
When is it Granted--time-out | som44 | Basketball | 7 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 08:55pm |
Timeout Granted or not????? | jshock | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 13, 2000 03:52am |