![]() |
|
|||
[QUOTE=billyu2;803196]When A's throw-in pass is deflected by B1 neither team has team control for purposes of backcourt violations, yet when A2 gains control in the air coming from the FC and lands in BC it is a violation. [QUOTE]
But wasn't that because the exception only applies to the first player to touch the ball? Wasn't there a ruling on that? That's like a player who jumps from the frontcourt, catches the throw-in and passes it to a teammate in the backcourt. That's a violation because the exception only applies to the first guy to get to the ball. Right? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Possible rule change/ | jemiller | Football | 6 | Sat Sep 26, 2009 07:06pm |
Backcourt violation rule change? (over and back) | HL Clippenchain | Basketball | 24 | Thu Jan 24, 2008 01:27pm |
Rule change? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 21 | Mon Dec 17, 2007 10:44am |
Rule change for 7.08(a)(1) | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 10 | Wed May 16, 2007 01:27pm |
FED rule change | softball_junky | Softball | 4 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 06:34pm |