View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2011, 04:04pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,943
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyu2 View Post
When A's throw-in pass is deflected by B1 neither team has team control for purposes of backcourt violations, yet when A2 gains control in the air coming from the FC and lands in BC it is a violation.
But wasn't that because the exception only applies to the first player to touch the ball? Wasn't there a ruling on that? That's like a player who jumps from the frontcourt, catches the throw-in and passes it to a teammate in the backcourt. That's a violation because the exception only applies to the first guy to get to the ball. Right?
It was because the deflection by B1 ended the throw-in and thus the throw-in exception no longer applied to A2.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote