View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2011, 03:56pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,685
[QUOTE=billyu2;803196]When A's throw-in pass is deflected by B1 neither team has team control for purposes of backcourt violations, yet when A2 gains control in the air coming from the FC and lands in BC it is a violation. [QUOTE]

But wasn't that because the exception only applies to the first player to touch the ball? Wasn't there a ruling on that? That's like a player who jumps from the frontcourt, catches the throw-in and passes it to a teammate in the backcourt. That's a violation because the exception only applies to the first guy to get to the ball. Right?
Reply With Quote