The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 02, 2011, 10:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhjordan23 View Post
How is example 1 legal. Don't have my rule book handy. If he catches pass, isn't that control? Wouldn't his next act be a dribble with 2 hands instead of pushing ball to floor with 2 hands? 2 handed dribble is double dribble, correct? Maybe I'm wrong though.
No rule dictates how a player must (or must not) begin a dribble. If a dribbler subsequently touches the ball with both hands, that ENDS the dribble. Perhaps that's what you're thinking of.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question on starting a dribble IAUMP Basketball 8 Fri Nov 05, 2010 01:26pm
starting a dribble rsl Basketball 14 Wed Nov 04, 2009 02:00pm
Illegal dribble, traveling or nothing? bobref1 Basketball 6 Thu Dec 07, 2006 12:24am
Traveling? Double Dribble? No call? Buckley11 Basketball 17 Sun Jan 19, 2003 05:47am
Two Questions - Traveling? and Goaltending? drinkeii Basketball 25 Sat Jul 13, 2002 11:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1