![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
"A successful try, tap or thrown ball from the field by a player who is located behind the team's own 19-foot, 9-inch arc counts three points." Moreover, the wording of Situation C is distinctive: "A1 throws the ball from behind the three-point line." That's different from Situation A ("A1 attempts a three-point goal.") and is more like Situation B Ruling ("A ball that is thrown into a team's own goal from behind the three-point arc scores three points, regardless of whether the thrown ball was an actual try for goal."). It's clear that Situations B and C concern thrown balls that are NOT tries, and my original puzzle remains.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Horn goes off on an inbound pass under basket | mitchstripes | Basketball | 2 | Mon Dec 20, 2010 02:50pm |
Player Pass to Self | MelbRef | Basketball | 5 | Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:25am |
Inbound Pass Goes in Basket | rgncjn | Basketball | 6 | Mon Nov 05, 2007 09:55pm |
Question on hitting player already OB | chuck chopper | Football | 18 | Sat Jan 17, 2004 05:19pm |
Pass deflected into basket. | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 15 | Tue Nov 11, 2003 01:20pm |