The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 22, 2011, 08:00pm
Ok is the new good
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Half right. The free throws may be attempted by any team member(s) of Team A. They do not have to be attempted by A15, as someone else alluded to. Now, if B5 had contacted A15 while trying to hit the ball, then you would have an intentional personal foul, and the free throws would be awarded to A15 (unless s/he had been injured by the foul).

The ensuing throw-in is indeed administered at the division line, as someone else pointed out.

Is your partner an NCAA official? He may have gotten confused with the NCAA-M ruleset, in which this would be a Class B technical foul. After the technical free throws, play would be resumed at the POI.
No only HS Ref...He mentioned the Intentional Foul that you laid out in your response. Under that type of situation, the ball still put in play at division line?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct cford Basketball 15 Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am
New/Old Rookie big Volleyball 5 Sat Apr 08, 2006 03:28pm
The Rookie Adam Basketball 4 Tue Jan 11, 2005 03:07pm
Rookie jcurtin Basketball 3 Mon Dec 13, 2004 05:00pm
i'm a rookie minnesota ref Basketball 2 Mon Jan 31, 2000 08:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1