The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 05:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,231
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray
what if A1 has gone airborne to catch this pass and is still airborne (with control of the ball) when he/she crunches B1? I've had many vets tell me this would not be a PC foul cause "you gotta at least let the player land!" I don't see anywhere in the Fed rules where it says that, so if B1 had established that legal guarding position, once A1 has the ball, time & distance no longer matter, and the foul should be a PC
If B had legal position before A went airborne, the foul is on A.

If B doesn't get the position until after A is airborne, the foul is on B, even if A has the ball before going airborn, or gets the ball while airborne.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1