View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 05:06pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray
what if A1 has gone airborne to catch this pass and is still airborne (with control of the ball) when he/she crunches B1? I've had many vets tell me this would not be a PC foul cause "you gotta at least let the player land!" I don't see anywhere in the Fed rules where it says that, so if B1 had established that legal guarding position, once A1 has the ball, time & distance no longer matter, and the foul should be a PC
If B had legal position before A went airborne, the foul is on A.

If B doesn't get the position until after A is airborne, the foul is on B, even if A has the ball before going airborn, or gets the ball while airborne.
Reply With Quote