Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
QUESTION:
A1 is running toward A's goal but is looking back to receive a pass. B1 takes a position in the path of A1 while A1 is 10 feet away from B1...A1 receives the ball and before taking a step contacts B1.
Since the position of B1 is legal when A1 has the ball, the contact is ________?
a. Block by B1
b. Player Control by A1
c. Charging by A1
Which of the above answers "best" describes the situation per NFHS rules? a, b, or c?
Dude
|
B had legal position whether A had received the ball or not, so A is out the window.
Either B or C could be correct:
"Charging" is a foul by a player with or without the ball.
"PC" is a foul by a player with the ball, but can be charging or holding, or pushing, or illegal use of hands, or ...
I'd guess that the answer desired is B, since that's the signal used at the table.