View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 01:51pm
mdray mdray is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
what if A1 has gone airborne to catch this pass and is still airborne (with control of the ball) when he/she crunches B1? I've had many vets tell me this would not be a PC foul cause "you gotta at least let the player land!" I don't see anywhere in the Fed rules where it says that, so if B1 had established that legal guarding position, once A1 has the ball, time & distance no longer matter, and the foul should be a PC
Reply With Quote