View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 06:42am
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Question

QUESTION:

A1 is running toward A's goal but is looking back to receive a pass. B1 takes a position in the path of A1 while A1 is 10 feet away from B1...A1 receives the ball and before taking a step contacts B1.
Since the position of B1 is legal when A1 has the ball, the contact is ________?

a. Block by B1

b. Player Control by A1

c. Charging by A1

Which of the above answers "best" describes the situation per NFHS rules? a, b, or c?

Dude
Reply With Quote