![]() |
|
|||
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Well, you can't "player control." In order for a foul to be a player control foul, it needs to be a foul first. Hell, you could have a blocking foul on A1 which would be PC, but he blocked. __________________________________________________ __________ Case book 10.6.1 SITUATION G "Player A1 with the ball is between the endline and the basket and leaps back toward the basket in a shot attempt and dislodges B1 who is in a legal guarding position. Ruling: Player control foul on A1." Hell, the case book calls this play a "player control" foul without distinguishing what kind of foul it is originally...so where does it say "it needs to be a foul first."? Dude |
|
|||
Quote:
Where does it say that a PC needs to be a foul first? 4-19-6: A player-control foul is a common foul committed by a player while he/she is in control of the ball or by an airborne shooter.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|