![]() |
|
|
|||
What if the ball never crosses mid court?
THe ball is in the back court, and then passed to a player A2 who is in the air jumping from front to back court. But he cathes the ball in the backcourt so that the ball never crosses half court.
Would 2 feet and the ball apply in this case? |
|
|||
Quote:
If in your play you meant a player jumped from his frontcourt, landed in the backcourt, then caught the ball, then that's nothing.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Quote:
Net result:BACKCOURT violation. The rules are not concerned with the physical location of a ball in flight. This little ditty applies to the ball and players as well: "You are where you were til you get where you're going", sung to the tune of Inna-gadda-da-vida HTH
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
|
|||
Just to clarify, the three points deal only applies to the dribbler who is going from BC to FC.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation? | DKaiser | Basketball | 3 | Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:17pm |
Backcourt Violation | Derrick | Basketball | 3 | Thu Oct 19, 2006 03:39pm |
Backcourt violation? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 63 | Tue Oct 10, 2006 01:36pm |
Backcourt Violation ? | tnroundballref | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 05, 2004 08:20pm |
Backcourt violation?? | glind | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 08, 2001 09:43am |