The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 01, 2010, 06:51pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF View Post
That is understood, the problem is when players extend their hand and or arms accross their space and into another players space as they are preparing for a rebound. In the case book, letter c says it is legal. I just wanted to make sure I was reading it correctly.
It's legal; I've seen some officials put a stop to it by telling players to keep their hands to themselves. I've also seen officials state it's illegal, but not be able to provide a rule reference.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
ASA rule clarification pi010 Softball 4 Mon May 16, 2005 10:37am
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am
Rule Clarification Dennis Nicely Basketball 5 Mon Feb 19, 2001 01:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1