![]() |
|
|||
Off the glass
dbking, thanks for your reply and the information. Rule 9, section 5 states, "A player shall not dribble a second time after his first dribble has ended, unless it is after he has lost control because of;
1. A try for goal (my point on this whole situation) 2. A touch by opponent 3. A pass or fumble that was then touch by an opponent. Why wouldn't there be a number 4? A pass off of his own backboard which he then catches would allow him to dribble again. I am back to the beginning, I still think if he does not try a shot, this is a violation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Buy your way out of violation? | hugheske44 | Basketball | 33 | Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:56am |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
Violation or not | secondyear | Basketball | 3 | Tue Apr 24, 2001 09:45pm |