The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 13, 2010, 07:51pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rags43 View Post
[
Not sure this is correct High School wise. When touched, yes throw in ends. This DOES end the throwin, but DOESN'T establish Team Control. He caught the ball in the air, so where he started doesn't matter when it is thrown from out of bounds. He has Team Control in Backcourt. 10 Second Count begins. NO Backcourt Violation.
You're wrong as per NFHS case book play 9.9.1SitD as already cited above. It is a backcourt violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Player Control and Team Control fouls MelbRef Basketball 15 Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm
team control signal for NFHS zebraman Basketball 28 Wed Oct 11, 2006 09:51am
Team control exception on throw ins Buckley11 Basketball 18 Fri Nov 04, 2005 08:47am
Team Control during a free throw? FrankHtown Basketball 15 Wed Oct 19, 2005 08:31am
Player control vs Team control foul QuebecRef87 Basketball 6 Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1