![]() |
|
|
|||
Not Sure That is Right?
[QUOTE=Snaqwells;637095]The difference is that in 9.9.1D, the player catches the ball in the air after it was touched. When it is touched, the throwin ends. When he catches it, player control and team control are established. Since he has FC status when he catches it (he jumped from the FC), it's a violation when he lands in the BC. The exception only applies if the airborne catch is the touch that ends the throwin.
In 4.12.6B, player/team control isn't established until the ball and player are both in the BC. Does this help? Not sure this is correct High School wise. When touched, yes throw in ends. This DOES end the throwin, but DOESN'T establish Team Control. He caught the ball in the air, so where he started doesn't matter when it is thrown from out of bounds. He has Team Control in Backcourt. 10 Second Count begins. NO Backcourt Violation. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
[QUOTE=Rags43;668170]
Quote:
![]() ![]() |
|
|||
[quote=Rags43;668170]
Quote:
The rule SHOULD be that team control is established when a player is dribbling or holding the ball and has both feet in contact with the floor....but it is not.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Player Control and Team Control fouls | MelbRef | Basketball | 15 | Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm |
team control signal for NFHS | zebraman | Basketball | 28 | Wed Oct 11, 2006 09:51am |
Team control exception on throw ins | Buckley11 | Basketball | 18 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 08:47am |
Team Control during a free throw? | FrankHtown | Basketball | 15 | Wed Oct 19, 2005 08:31am |
Player control vs Team control foul | QuebecRef87 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am |