![]() |
|
|||
Pass Or Try
Good day all
A1 releases ball towards the basket. Ball hits side of rectangular backboard and bounces back towards A1. A1 catches the ball and starts a dribble towards basket. Play is let to continue. Coach yells "travell" ; hence this question So 2 situations are possible here if A1 was shooting for a basket : No call (since TC ends (4.12.3.a)) if A1 was passing the ball via a lob : violation (TC still 4.12.2b) If the above 2 statements are correct, would the call be based upon the official discretion and playing experience? and if my speculations are wrong couls someone explain why (rule reference will help me too) Thank you |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Face mask-pass or no pass... | buckrog64 | Football | 13 | Mon Oct 01, 2007 04:08pm |
Pass Play: Inelgible/Pass Int or Nothing | BoBo | Football | 10 | Fri Sep 07, 2007 08:49am |
forward pass/backwards pass | cyrick | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:59pm |
Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass | OverAndBack | Football | 8 | Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm |
Muffed Pass: Fumble or Pass | DH Anderson | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 18, 2000 05:05pm |