Thread: Pass Or Try
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 15, 2009, 10:55am
ILMalti ILMalti is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 126
Pass Or Try

Good day all

A1 releases ball towards the basket. Ball hits side of rectangular backboard and bounces back towards A1.
A1 catches the ball and starts a dribble towards basket.

Play is let to continue. Coach yells "travell" ; hence this question

So 2 situations are possible here

if A1 was shooting for a basket : No call (since TC ends (4.12.3.a))
if A1 was passing the ball via a lob : violation (TC still 4.12.2b)

If the above 2 statements are correct, would the call be based upon the official discretion and playing experience?

and if my speculations are wrong couls someone explain why (rule reference will help me too)

Thank you
Reply With Quote