![]() |
|
|||
|
No, if inbounding team has possesion, no TO. Now that I said that, by rule if basket is made and B grabs ball after made basket and is still inbounds I'm pretty sure defense can still call TO. No rule book at work.
|
|
|||
|
Not quite - I believe there was a ruling or interp that stated "at the disposal" was when the official has started the 5-second count, not just "in control of the ball". Perhaps someone with outstanding search skills will come up with the past threads?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
|
They can be granted a timeout until you start the 5 count for the thrower in.
__________________
"Never mistake activity for achievement." |
|
|||
|
I believe I learned this from Bob on another forum. The throw-in, the count, "at disposal" and "too late for the other team to be granted a time out" all occur at the same time. If you have one, you have them all. If you don't have one, you don't have any.
Always listen to Bob.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 30 second timeout | Rita C | Basketball | 15 | Sat Jan 14, 2006 05:41pm |
| Timeout? | tomegun | Basketball | 29 | Thu Oct 30, 2003 06:07am |
| Timeout | Bchill24 | Basketball | 20 | Fri Nov 08, 2002 11:50pm |
| Timeout | Rookie | Basketball | 17 | Wed Dec 12, 2001 04:44am |
| My timeout.... | dhodges007 | Basketball | 24 | Tue Mar 27, 2001 04:44pm |