View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 13, 2009, 01:24pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCAAREF View Post
The defense can call time out until the offensive player is in control of the ball for the throw in.
Not quite - I believe there was a ruling or interp that stated "at the disposal" was when the official has started the 5-second count, not just "in control of the ball". Perhaps someone with outstanding search skills will come up with the past threads?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote