The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 11:58pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaRef5 View Post
oh and the push may have been considered "excessive" so if i were to call an intentional, would A2 shoot the one and one then the 2 freethrows plus the ball at the division line?

does this make sense?

thanks
No. If the foul was deemed to be excessive, the penalty is 2 shots to the offended player, plus possession at the spot nearest the foul for a spot throw-in.

Cool twist: Imagine A1 was in the act of shooting what ends up being a successful shot, and B2 excessively fouls A2. Count the hoop for A1, give A2 two shots, and A gets the throw-in too!
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I handle this situation correctly? canadaump6 Baseball 18 Wed Jun 18, 2008 08:38pm
Was this done correctly? Teigan Basketball 6 Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am
Did I handle this situation correctly? JollyJim Softball 15 Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:45pm
MNF: Did I hear that correctly? OverAndBack Football 7 Tue Oct 11, 2005 02:11am
Don't think i handled this correctly but.... largeone59 Baseball 5 Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1