Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Of the women's side. And even there, she (apparently) doesn't issue the approved rulings. So what was the point of quoting an NCAA AR (which was issued by Ms. Williamson and/or Mr. Bilik) in response to a NFHS question when appealing to Ms. Struckoff? 
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by socalreff
Question: 0.7 left on the clock. Player catches inbounds pass takes 3 dribbles and shoots and scores. Clock never starts until the shot is in the air.
Are you going to count it? Redo it? Or nullify the shot and walk off the floor?
|
So. . . just so we're clear, your reference earlier to Ms. Struckoff's ruling from the NFHS was just B.S.? And now, you're just going to change the subject to deflect attention from that. Is that pretty much it?
And to answer your question, my practice is the same as Kelvin and JRut. Especially in last second situations, you must make sure the clock starts; and if it doesn't, then you count.