The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2008, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
Gotcha. So there was no FC status until the ball was touched by B1 who was in the FC.?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Exactly.

Now, the rule says A has to be the first to touch the ball "after" it regains BC status. The case play seems to treat A1 retouching the ball as both giving it BC status and touching it "after." Most here disagree that he can do both simultaneously.

The Fed case ruling would be different if the ball bounced in the BC before A1 touches it. Many here think this is stupid.
So the following would also be a violation:

A1 is holding the ball with one foot touching BC/one foot in the frontcourt and is being closely guarded by B1 who has both feet on FC. B1 slaps the ball off of the leg of A1 and the ball goes to the BC where A1 is the first to touch it. Violation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help on backcourt Back In The Saddle Basketball 10 Wed Dec 15, 2004 04:37pm
Backcourt ronny mulkey Basketball 3 Sat Dec 04, 2004 04:00pm
Backcourt gostars Basketball 6 Tue Nov 02, 2004 08:56pm
Backcourt Laker D Basketball 14 Sun Oct 24, 2004 01:40am
backcourt? BigDave Basketball 5 Mon Dec 09, 2002 01:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1