The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2008, 10:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: levittown new york
Posts: 32
official mistake

the official informs the players along the free-throw lane that two free-throw's shall be awarded when a one and one bonus should have been attempted.on the attempted of the first shot,all players remain inactive except A2 who rebounds the ball and scores. the official is informed that he miss-informed the players , it should have been one and one. what happens at that point and does the basket count...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official mistake on free throw oldschool Basketball 4 Sat Jan 05, 2008 06:09am
AP Mistake jdw3018 Basketball 3 Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:20am
Official scorer mistake just another ref Baseball 18 Wed May 26, 2004 10:55am
Another ASA mistake? greymule Softball 6 Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:07pm
High School Official vs NCAA /College Official CLAY Basketball 22 Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1