The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2008, 09:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 208
This is a substitute technical.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkmz17
Saw this Saturday at a HS Varsity playoff game. Team A has the inbound on Team B's baseline. Referee is preparing to hand ball to A1 for the inbound. As Referee is handing ball to A1, Coach B decides to substitute and sends B6 up the sideline (Team B bench is on sideline on opposite end from throwin) to report. A1 inbounds the ball and the ball is in play when B6 just runs onto the court without being beckoned and with no horn from the table. B6 never really maade it to the table, but enters the court before midcourt. What is the proper call under NFHS rules?
Two free-throws and the ball at the division line for throw in.
No indirect on the coach, but counts toward team fouls and player fouls.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
coach beckoned welref Basketball 11 Mon Oct 29, 2007 06:07am
A re-entering starter? BktBallRef Basketball 2 Thu Feb 01, 2007 08:57am
disqualified player re-entering game tjlref Basketball 7 Mon Jan 30, 2006 01:21pm
Player not reporting in before entering the game daveg144 Basketball 11 Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:15am
Players running onto court withoput being beckoned Been Dare Basketball 7 Thu Jan 06, 2005 02:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1