View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 26, 2008, 03:33pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Had a scorer try to tell me once that I needed to call a T on a player whom I had beckoned in; because he hadn't "reported" to the table.
"I told him to come in."
"You need to make him report to me first."

It was early in my officiating career, so I just walked away. Now, I would make sure the scorer knew, in no uncertain terms, what the rule says.
Doesn't the rule say, "A substitute who desires to enter shall report to the scorer, giving his/her number"?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote