![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
What's your call - player entering without being beckoned?
Saw this Saturday at a HS Varsity playoff game. Team A has the inbound on Team B's baseline. Referee is preparing to hand ball to A1 for the inbound. As Referee is handing ball to A1, Coach B decides to substitute and sends B6 up the sideline (Team B bench is on sideline on opposite end from throwin) to report. A1 inbounds the ball and the ball is in play when B6 just runs onto the court without being beckoned and with no horn from the table. B6 never really maade it to the table, but enters the court before midcourt. What is the proper call under NFHS rules?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
coach beckoned | welref | Basketball | 11 | Mon Oct 29, 2007 06:07am |
A re-entering starter? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 01, 2007 08:57am |
disqualified player re-entering game | tjlref | Basketball | 7 | Mon Jan 30, 2006 01:21pm |
Player not reporting in before entering the game | daveg144 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:15am |
Players running onto court withoput being beckoned | Been Dare | Basketball | 7 | Thu Jan 06, 2005 02:32pm |