
Tue Feb 26, 2008, 04:10pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Had a scorer try to tell me once that I needed to call a T on a player whom I had beckoned in; because he hadn't "reported" to the table.
"I told him to come in."
"You need to make him report to me first."
It was early in my officiating career, so I just walked away. Now, I would make sure the scorer knew, in no uncertain terms, what the rule says.
|
Isn't the scorer a part of your officiating crew?
__________________
truerookie
|