The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Dec 02, 2007, 11:31pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I am sorry, but you aren't going to like what I am about to say.
Since I am a Pastor, would you allow me to share a verse with you?
Proverbs 12:1 Whoso loveth instruction loveth knowledge: but he that hateth reproof is brutish [foolish]. (KJV)
I have no problem accepting correction and reproof from those who are more learned in these areas. Only a fool would not take this counsel under advisement.

Quote:
I would suggest that you go to http://www.NFHS.org or http://www.NASO.org or http://www.IAABO.org and check out the officiating codes of ethics on any of these websites.
I will check them out.
Old Sun Dec 02, 2007, 11:51pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
I would suggest that you go to http://www.NFHS.org or http://www.NASO.org or http://www.IAABO.org and check out the officiating codes of ethics on any of these websites.
From the NASO website:
Quote:
ARTICLE II
Sports officials recognize that anything which may lead to a conflict of interest, either real or apparent, must be avoided. Gifts, favors, special treatment, privileges, employment or a personal relationship with a school or team which can compromise the perceived impartiality of officiating must be avoided.
I can see where chatting with an opposing coach before the game may be considered as compromising my impartiality. A word to the wise is sufficient.
Old Sun Dec 02, 2007, 11:56pm
Do not give a damn!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev.Ref63