The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2001, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I'm sorry, I see a blatantly illegal act that requires a "T," But I sincerely hope you are joking when you say you handed out 3 Ts for this - especially the one for dunking a dead ball.
I know the original situation was under FED rules, but I thought I'd bring up the following NCAA (men) ruling (10-3.12, AR3): A1 dunks and in so doing grasps the ring with a free hand before the ball leaves his other hand. Ruling: A1 shall be assessed with two indirect technical fouls, one for grasping the ring and the other for dunking a dead ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1