The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2001, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Player Technical: Rule 10.3.8.e. Climbing on or lifting a teammate to secure greater height.

Upon reading rules, I would change my call to a T only on A1 (originally I had it on A2), for "Climbing on a teammate to secure greater height." In this case, A2 did not actively lift anyone, so no T. Although it is clear that A2 intended to aid A1, A1 actually committed the violation as defined in the rules. I was pretty sure that this was an either/or call, and you couldn't hit both. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1