The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2001, 01:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef
Quote:
Originally posted by parkssa

Mark, I see the logic of this answer. But since the new rule applies (I think) to both violations and fouls, what other violation could the defense commit that would still allow the inbounding team to run the endline? The only thing I can violation situation that is envisioned by this rule change?

Chuck
Off the top of my head,I can think of at least one violaton... defense reaching over the end line.



Now I am confused. The first time, it is a team warning, so inbounder could still run the baseline. The second time it is a T and that is something different.
[/QUOTE]

Right. First time - violation--and a warning--but team A can still run the line

Second time, all all times thereafter - violation--and a technical--and team A gets the ball for a spot throw in at the division line.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1