Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
[/B]
|
Now, that may not be a correct interpretation, but I think I've shown that it can reasonably be read a different way. So I agree with the point that it should be clarified.
Chuck [/B][/QUOTE]
Hmm, I can see your point on the interpretation. The only thing I can say in my defense is that we also looked at the Illustrated book and the two examples show the defender striking a ball that is being held.
May be time to rethink the situation, definitely past time for a rewrite of the rule.
Thanks