Thread: Out of bounds
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 26, 2001, 11:40am
Richard Ogg Richard Ogg is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 252
Through plane ... after ball is released.

OK, I'm writing without rulebook in hand. (Got to quit that!)

I believe the throwin ends when the ball is released so as to contact a participant and, if bounced, would bounce in bounds. Thus on the release ... defense reaches through plane ... defense contacts ball -- you simply have a live ball. If this was an A/P throwin then the A/P arrow changes. If the ball goes OOB, rule accordingly. If it stays inbounds, play on.

Given the above (which of course is not "a given") then the T is reserved for contacting the ball before released by the inbounder (aka thrower-upper or somethin' like that).
Reply With Quote