![]() |
|
|||
|
If I allow a player in for one team, then I allow players from both.
EDIT: Case play 3.3.1 SITUATION B: A time-out is granted to Team A with play to resume by administration of a free throw. A6 reports to enter after the timer's warning signal has sounded. Since A6 has reported too late to enter, could he/she enter if: (a) either team is granted a time-out; (b) the resumption of play is delayed because a player is injured getting into position for the free throw; or (c) Team A is willing to “buy” A6's way into the game with a technical foul? RULING: Permissible in (a) and (b), but not in (c).
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Wed Dec 06, 2006 at 10:19pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| DH Re-entry | JL87 | Baseball | 8 | Wed Mar 19, 2003 12:30pm |
| DH Re-entry | harmbu | Baseball | 3 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 02:34pm |
| Protest Denied -- LL | NorCalBlue | Baseball | 16 | Sat Jul 14, 2001 12:05pm |
| DH re-entry | PAblue87 | Baseball | 7 | Fri Apr 27, 2001 11:21pm |
| Illegal Re-entry? | Sven | Basketball | 12 | Sat Jan 13, 2001 12:47pm |