Ok, here's a comment just to be nit-picky. Not saying I think we ought to make this distinction in real life, just throwin' it out there. . .
Quote:
3-3-1c EXCEPTION: When a player is required by rule to be replaced prior to administering the free throw(s), then all other substitutes who have legally reported may also enter the game.
3.3.1 SITUATION B: A time-out is granted to Team A with play to resume by administration of a free throw. . .
|
Since we don't know how the game was to be resumed in the original situation, can we say for sure that the sub should've been allowed in?