If I allow a player in for one team, then I allow players from both.
EDIT: Case play
3.3.1 SITUATION B: A time-out is granted to Team A with play to resume by administration of a free throw. A6 reports to enter after the timer's warning signal has sounded. Since A6 has reported too late to enter, could he/she enter if: (a) either team is granted a time-out; (b) the resumption of play is delayed because a player is injured getting into position for the free throw; or (c) Team A is willing to “buy” A6's way into the game with a technical foul?
RULING: Permissible in (a) and (b), but not in (c).
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Last edited by BktBallRef; Wed Dec 06, 2006 at 10:19pm.
|