![]() |
|
|||
|
NCAA men: player control if the player has the ball (doesn't
include airborne shooter). So, if the foul is before the ball is released then it's a PC & the shot does not count. If the ball is released before the airborne player commits a foul it's a common foul, as Chuck points out. Score the basket. Also, since it's a common foul you go down the other end & shoot if the team fouled is in the bonus. I've never seen this happen. [/B][/QUOTE] Your right this is a common foul (a push) in NCAA rules. In this play I would count the basket, (which I have had to do in a game) shoot the "T", then go and shoot the 1 and 1 if in the bonus, or go to the arrow for poss. after the "T". |
| Bookmarks |
|
|