![]() |
|
|
|||
try this.....
This rule would apply when the ball hits the wire, the official blows it dead, the ball is awarded out of bounds to team B, but the scorer counts the basket anyway. "Sorry, I was talking to my wife on the cell phone, and didn't realize what the call was. I thought you had called goaltending or something. My bad."
As others have said, counting the score in this case is not the error. The mistake is a failure by the official to call a violation.There is no provision for going back in time to call a missed violation.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
He inadvertently set aside a rule leading to the erroneous counting of a score.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
Sooooooo.....when did it get called? ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ripped from the news wire.. | cowbyfan1 | Baseball | 17 | Mon Aug 08, 2005 07:51pm |
3rd strike dropped hits me, hits batter out of box | chuck chopper | Softball | 8 | Sat May 07, 2005 01:21am |
Ball hits guy wire during FT | Jimgolf | Basketball | 10 | Tue Feb 01, 2005 03:03am |
Blocked shot after hits backboard... | jritchie | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 21, 2005 03:36pm |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |