The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2004, 09:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Yes, that would be the correct case play. It was intially posted on the NFHS website as an interpretation prior to appearing in the case book for the first time. Since the officials error placed Team B at a disadvantage, the ball is dead immediately and the basket is cancelled. No, it isn't a correctable error but the case book states that the play should be blown dead immediately. We aren't going to further penalize Team B because we didn't blow the whistle quickly enough.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1